ALL-IN Progressive Block Party: Friday, April 1, 2016 – Sunday, April 3, 2016

  • Location: all locations of the Allen County Public Library
  • Times: 3 pm Friday April 1st to 4 pm Sunday April 3rd

Annual Gathering of Quilters: Saturday, March 19, 2016

Adam Miller performing “200 Years of Hoosier History in Folksong” at Main ACPL: Monday, April 18 at 2:00pm in theater

Great Park Pick Up: Saturday, April 23, 2016

Spring Concert with FW Children’s Choir: Sunday, May 1, 2016

1816: Frontier Fort to Statehood, A State Bicentennial Celebration: June 11 and June 12 from Saturday 10am – 6pm and Sunday from 10am – 4pm. Celebrate 200 years of statehood at The Old Fort with special guest Johnny Appleseed and live period music. Enjoy a special demonstration period surveying techniques that helped map our new state, as well as other skills needed to survive on the wilderness. The weekend will include a Reenactment of Major Whistler’s address to the garrison and the community at Fort Wayne. Experience life on the frontier as they make the transition from a frontier fort to a new state!

  • Three Rivers Festival event: July 8 – 16, 2016
  • TinCaps Bicentennial night: Friday July 29, 2016

Be A Tourist in Your Hometown: Sunday, September 11, 2016

Torch Relay: Saturday, October 1, 2016

Indiana’s 200th Birthday Celebration: Friday, December 9, 2016 – Sunday, December 11, 2016